Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.4
Property location
8.6
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.4
Value
9.6

Reviews

    HeavenEarth
    au

    Review score

    10
    24 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    hk

    Review score

    10
    24 May 2018
    All the staff were helpful, friendly and speak excellent English. My friend and I rented bicycles and when my friend fell down (be careful cycling in Yanshuo as vehicles can very drive dangerously!) they helped take us to A&E and supported us throughout the day. Thanks so much for a great stay and for your kindness!
    Jcorn
    ca

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018

    Beautiful location

    There is no screen on the door to the patio. So if you leave the door open to get a breeze in the room you get mosquitoes along with it. There was air conditioning in the room though.
    We stayed in the double room with a balcony overlooking the pool. Lovely room with enough space for both of us, and the on-suite bathroom had everything we needed - including an incredible shower. And can we talk about how comfortable this bed was? It was so lovely and plush. A lot of beds in China are incredibly hard and this bed was just delightful. Staff were really helpful with travel to train stations and letting us know how much everything would cost. Cute little coffee shop that does great western breakfasts and the most amazing cake. Really, try the cake. Location is a 20min walk into town, or a quick 10min bike ride. They have large number of bikes available for guests which is very handy. Swimming pool was a lovely extra that helped beat the heat after all the adventuring we did. Plus free laundry on the roof with covered area to hang everything to dry. Life saver! We would absolutely stay here again - in fact we plan to next time we visit China. Only this time we will stay longer.
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018

    Apart from the noise at 4 in the morning the stay was amazing.

    People playing music at 4 in the morning.
    Excellent room value for money. View was amazing. Free bikes after 5.
    Maria
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    22 May 2018
    Nothing i didnt like
    I liked everything. This is the best hostel i have ever been. Great location, amazing facilities, clean and staff speaks good English
    Anne Drillaud
    id

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jen
    nz

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018

    AMAZING!! Our group of 4 nature and sun-loving girls LOVED IT!!

    It is great there are recycling initiatives. What would be great is saving on many plastic bottles being sold and having a water dispenser where you can charge per glass or bottle refill.
    We loved everything! What a little slice of paradise in Yangshuo, set in a beautiful natural setting. The outdoor pool is divine with a perfect temperature. Bike rental was great, and biking into town was very easy.
    Jing Wen
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    20 May 2018

    Very good for solo travellers!

    Personal opinion: During the first night, people living in my room were talking too loudly ... which I felt was quite selfish on their part. I was also bitten by mosquitoes. These were however rectified on the 2nd night when they left, and there were zero insects in the room (probably after housekeeping)! So good! Also, I almost missed my 5.30pm shuttle bus to the airport because a staff had probably forgotten to book a ride for me to reach the bus station. Luckily enough, a friendly motorbike driver was sent and I reached just in time to board (the minute later, the shuttle bus driver drove away even though I overheard that 2 people who booked this bus were not present).
    Loved the atmosphere. As a solo traveller, the bunk bed was so comfortable, great lighting, and there's a curtain for some privacy. The guesthouse possesses a variety of information for travels to all parts of Yangshuo (and out). The staff are very helpful in booking them for you. Really makes travelling easier!
    HeavenEarth
    au

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018

    A great place to relax and rejuvenate

    Lockers in dormitories are too small. Food options are reasonable but by no means great. It is better to access food in town, however unlike most guesthouse there is a free to use fully equipped kitchen so this makes up for any shortcoming with food choices. Overall this place is fantastic. Highly recommend it!
    Staff are fantastic. Great place to meet other travellers. The swimming pool is magic on a hot summer day. Bicycle rental is cheap and even free after 5pm. Best place I’ve stayed in China by far!
    Alana
    cn

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018

    Very comfortable, friendly staff, great location

    I would probably look at hiring a better bike somewhere else. Theirs was a bit rickety and after a whole day of riding, I was hurting. A bike with a basket too!
    I absolutely loved this place. I booked a double room with a balcony. The view was stunning with a killer sunrise and the bed was super comfortable. Nice bathroom with a great shower too. I loved the location, a little out of the town which I preferred for peace and quiet. It's still only a 10-15 minute walk to West St. Staff are really friendly and helpful and speak good English. There are free washing machines in the roof with plenty of undercover drying space. Downstairs there's a lovely pool area, chill out area and access to the kitchen. I would happily stay here again.
    Lucie
    nl

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018

    Would love to come here again

    The view , the room, the staff, the swimming pool, the location, everything was super.
    Elizabeth
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter van Tintelen
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    16 May 2018

    Excdllent confortable prices guesthouse

    It’s a bit remote so you might consider renting a scooter. It’s also very nice to explore the full area. (Don’t forget you MAPS.ME)
    Excellent guesthouse with great bed and shower. Very helpful staff. Breakfast services onsite or remote.
    Nicole
    cn

    Review score

    9.6
    15 May 2018

    Fantastic

    The beds are incredible, big and tidy! And also the staff is so nice and kind, they give us all type of service, I went to some hostels in China, it's the best one I ever been! Whatever the scene or facilities, it makes me feel comfortable everywhere!
    Julie
    ca

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018

    perfect stay

    No food on the spot, you have to order to another place, but it's pretty fast.
    The place is amazing! The dorms are comfy and you have curtains ( nice! ) The view from the dorms was amazing! ( really good price too! ) They were the nicest employee that I've met! They are speaking really good English and are helpful. You can rent a scooter or a bike for a really cheap price there! perfect.
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    12 May 2018

    Great place to stay, lacking customer service

    Staff were a little aloof and unhelpful on several occasions, breakfast is not great.
    Very comfy beds, nice to be a little outside of town, nice environment, well appointed bunks, very good price!
    Octav M
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    12 May 2018
    The place we learn to ride a scooter so we will remember it for our lives:) Location is lil' out of the city but this is a positive thing because you can enjoy the landscapes and some quiet moments there. Very good value for money with all you need and beautiful views from the balcony
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    25 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lk

    Review score

    9.2
    18 May 2018

    Great home base in Yangshuo

    Some of the showers didn't seem to get regularly cleaned but facilities were overall very clean, and great quality, compared to other hostels.
    Beds are so comfortable with a curtain, shelf, and lamp. The pool was a great bonus. Checking in and out is really quick and easy. Staff are very friendly and helpful!
    Daniya
    ru

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018
    Everything is good!!! Thanks for good stuff, they can speak English. The view from the hostel is amazing! I like everything!!! If I will be in Yangshuo, I want to stay again here😍
Loading reviews