This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.4
Property location
8.5
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.4
Value
9.6
Reviews
    Robin
    nl
    8.8
    24 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marcel H.
    cn
    7.5
    23 February 2018
    Good hostel in yangshuo
    There are just new towels to buy which aren't washed before. The bicycles were in a bad state.
    Good location, good rooms. A nice café is next to the hostel. There are bikes for rent and the staff knows well what to visit. Good advices!
    Rosa
    es
    10
    21 February 2018
    the best hostel in china!
    Th best hostel in China!! I wish I could have stayed longer! If you are planning to visit, consider two or three days at least! The amazing atmosphere and the perfect location drag you in! I wish weather had been good enough to use the swimming pool! That would have made it an eleven out of ten!
    Vadym
    ua
    9.6
    21 February 2018
    Amazing place and friendly stuff that can speak English (really important here). As well, there is a cool cafe at the hotel, where you can have tasty breakfast. Totally great place to visit and stay as long as possible!
    Filippo
    it
    9.6
    20 February 2018
    The only not exactly perfect thing was the position, for it takes like 10 minutes of riding to get to the town center and a lot more to get to the main attractions such as yulong river. But I should say that it was wonderful to ride around this town and its incredible nature: so this negative thing might also be considered positive!!
    This is what I call a very well-designed hostel: cosy, clean, full of services and minimal, just the essential to feel yourself at ease with a touch of style. I really liked the combination between stone and wood, which characterises all the spaces. Staff was very helpful for any problem. Room and public bathrooms were simply perfect! Great and free laundry service on the rooftop.
    Kim Bétrémieux
    fr
    10
    20 February 2018
    Enjoy it !
    Nothing
    Perfect place, the staff is really nice and helpful , love this place
    luis
    br
    7.5
    19 February 2018
    Good place to stay, recommended.
    We were there at Chinese New Year and all the staff kept telling us that nothing was going on on the city, that the restaurants would be closed and everyone would stay home. We then got out and everything was opened, crowded and everyone was out in the streets celebrating. That was really weird since we asked more than once.
    Nice atmosphere, friendly staff. We got the room with balcony and the view was awesome. Ideal for who is looking for more tranquility. It is 2km from downtown so a bike or a scooter would help. They have for rental.
    Angeline
    es
    9.6
    19 February 2018
    One of the best hostels around.
    Loved the curtains on the bunks; made a huge difference! Super helpful and knowledgeable staff--one staff member even drove me to the bus station when my taxi did not arrive on time. Tours can be booked from the hostel. Loved the fireplace and kitty cats!
    Nicole
    gb
    10
    17 February 2018
    Best hostel in china
    Nothing, it was perfect
    • the hostel was exceptionally clean. The double room was clean and bright. The shower was always hot and the pressure of water was great. The beds was very comfortable and the aircon was great. The rooms were cleaned upon request. • free laundry service. Excellent drying facilities with a roof of clothes lines. Free laundry powder also. • the staff were very very friendly. Always smiling always polite. Very helpful and professional. My fiancé was sick and they helped us write names of medication down for the pharmacist. The following day they checked in and asked how he felt. • excellent cooking facilities. Hot plates, microwave, oven. Knives were sharp. • they had a foosball table and cheap beer in the fridge. • great common area and sitting area to have meals and chill out. • perfect location not too far from the shops. Fruit and veg stalls a five minute walk away. They can order a motor bike taxi for 15¥ to get to bus station. • they have an awesome little cake shop next door that sells breakfast, cakes, and a wide range of hot and cold drinks. All reasonably priced. • staff provided fresh bedding and towels and even offered to make the bed. • can order a take away and have it delivered just tell the staff what you would like and they will make the call. • would defiantly stay here again the place was perfect 10 out of 10 for sure
    M🇫🇷
    cn
    9.6
    16 February 2018
    Really nice place
    The greatest guest house we had ever staid in China. A really nice and modern room with effective toilets, a big shower, a confortable bed (with a real cozy mastress, which is rare in China!) and a charming view over the hills. The guesthouse in itself has many commodities, everything is thought for us all to enjoy our stay while still respecting everyone’s (really liked the little notes left everywhere) and the staf was really helpful in terms of advice for our stay in Yangshuo. Perfect for couples/groups/alone, everyone’s getting along 👌🏼
    Mary
    ie
    9.6
    16 February 2018
    Nothing! Thank you!
    Amazing location, lovely clean rooms, lots of space and great views.
    Abby
    cn
    9.6
    14 February 2018
    Very clean and nice place to meet other travellers
    I came in winter so most of the day trips offered by the hostel weren't running.
    Very clean with lots of useful facilities (e.g. Hairdryers, bike to rent). Staff were super helpful and knowledgeable about the area.
    ivo
    be
    9.6
    13 February 2018
    the best place
    tw
    9.6
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bonnie
    au
    9.2
    11 February 2018
    Great hostel in a good location
    The wood burner fire was great but was so cold during the day it would have been nice to have it going during the day on cold days but understandable that there may not have been enough wood.
    Staff very approachable and friendly, very comfy beds and good bathroom facilities
    Mischa Grussmann
    de
    10
    11 February 2018
    Amazing Atmosphere. Kitchen, washing machines are free to use. You can rent bikes and scooters for a good price. A stove in the lobby makes a great atmosphere in winter time when its cold. THE perfect Hostel, which much love for detail.
    Elisabetta
    it
    7.9
    6 February 2018
    The staff is helpful but not always super kind. You have to pay to have a map of the zone.
    The hotel is new and the design of the space is nice. The position is good if you want to stay in a quite area but still be in town.
    Haeyoung Lee
    kr
    9.6
    4 February 2018
    Very comfortable and can't be lonely with good people
    Far from center and bus doesn't run often so if you can't ride a bike it will take an hour to go to a big supermarket.
    Great view and kind staff. + kitchen
    peter
    au
    10
    4 February 2018
    brilliant
    great perfect place to chill and explore
    Karolina
    pl
    8.8
    2 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close