Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.4
Property location
8.6
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.3
Value
9.6

Reviews

    Britt Elen
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    25 September 2018
    It's super nice to be able to swim in the pool: Yangshuo is hot, the refreshment is very welcome! Apart from that, staff is very helpful and everything runs really smoothly. Recommend!
    Melanie
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    24 September 2018

    Gorgeous views and lots of facilities

    The kitchen, and also the bathrooms, need a really thorough cleaning. The location is a little bit off track. It's not a problem when you have a bicycle or scooter, but by foot it takes around 20 mins to get to the city center. Nevertheless, I would stay there again as the guesthouse is really calm and beautiful.
    The bed was super comfortable, the views were amazing and the pool was just the best. There is a kitchen that you can use and washing mashines. The staff was really helpful.
    MrAlexSupertramp
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    23 September 2018

    A nice hostel in Yangshuo!

    - A bit far from town, but that's also a plus 😄 - Some members of the staff weren't so helpful - Bed in the dorm rooms are a bit short
    - Nice location, really quiet! - Really good facilities!
    Ruth Daniel
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    21 September 2018
    The staff were not very friendly...
    The property was nice and modern, near by restaurants had very good food.
    pt

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018
    No elevator, I had to go by stairs to the 5th floor
    -Great hostel environment - everyone stays in the poolside at end of the day hanging around with each other -nice pool with awesome view at the mountains -free bicycles after 5pm -mountain view from hostel room -very close to the yanghsuo center -motorbikes rental for 5€ a day
    Bartvp
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    21 September 2018
    Makes you feel at home instantly. Friendly English speaking staff
    Bartvp
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    21 September 2018
    Very helpful (English speaking) staff, always available to help you make most of your travels Second time stay and again it didn't disappoint!
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2018

    Awesome hostel

    Nothing. It is probably the best hostel in all China. Don't miss it.
    Everything! Rooms with a view, clean, swimming pool, nice staff, Chouffe beer, ...
    Josh
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    15 September 2018

    Great

    The communal bathrooms, while not dirty, weren’t always the cleanest. Not an issue if you just keep your slippers on while you shower (which they provide for free). Also, some bikes can be dodgy- my chain fell off 4 times while I was riding it, and the brakes were pretty shot.
    The beds are comfortable, private, and quite big. Everything is designed so well, and the facilities are top notch. Lots of useful freebies, or things provided at a small cost that are very thoughtful, this hostel definitely has everything you might need, or at least know where to find it. The staff, even the trainee staff, were happy to help, could speak very good English, and knew what they were talking about. If I visit Yangshuo again (which is a beautiful village by the way), I’ll definitely be staying here again. Also, probably a minor point for many, but they have recycling bins, which is nice to see.
    Lorie
    ph

    Review score

    9.6
    14 September 2018

    Comfy Accommodation

    None
    I love the view from our room. Bed is very comfortable.
    Emilija Kopustaite
    lt

    Review score

    9.2
    13 September 2018
    The hostel is 20 minutes walking from the city centre and not much around at all. But it is okay since I knew that before coming. You can also rent a bike for only 10 yuan for the whole day which is good.
    The view from the window was great. The beds in the dorm were very big, comfortable and had curtains which provided privacy. The hostel offers free laundry service which was very nice. Overall atmosphere is good and they also have a swimming pool. The staff was okay but not overly friendly.
    Avior Hay
    il

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2018

    Awesome place

    Helpful English speaking staff Free kitchen was great Pool was nice and clean Bikes were in good condition Rooms were clean and comfortable
    adriana
    es

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018

    Awesome place with mountains views

    Only that we could not use the pool because they were cleaning it
    I loved the room with the balcony with views to the mountains. The place was also special, everything was very clean
    Katherine
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2018
    Loved staying here. Slightly out of the centre of Yangshuo which was a bonus for us - much calmer but an easy walk into town! Very helpful, friendly staff. Bikes and mo-peds to rent. Would recommend staying here.
    Ofek
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    6 September 2018
    No elevator, the pool is a bit dirty.
    The staff was great, the view, the lobby, the cake shop.
    Giulia
    it

    Review score

    10
    4 September 2018
    I really like the location, they also have a small pool outside and a bike rental for free after 5 pm. Nice and polite staff
    Rizal Shah Amat
    my

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018

    Hands down the best Hostel in Yangshou.

    Nothing
    Everything
    Gabriele Bortot
    it

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2018
    Everything, the location is quite and stunning, the hostel has a pool, coffee is cheap, great breakfast and cakes and on top of that a very helpful staff. I think it was one of the best hostel I've visited in China
    純一朗
    jp

    Review score

    9.2
    7 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    6 September 2018

    Not nearly as nice as the photos but quite affordable

    Pretty run down compared to the photos. A dissapointment but hard to complain due to the price
Loading reviews